artist gone rogue

1506480_706400529404083_825050721_n

I have not blogged in a while and I swear,  I could practically hear crickets in the ensuing silence when I opened my blog page. I even forgot my log in password for a minute there…

I was just sitting outside my balcony, having a smoke and I just got to thinking about how I envied the life of an artist.. I think once I stepped into my 20s, I just started thinking a lot about which path I would take in life.  I definitely know where I don’t want to end up. The problem is figuring out where I am headed..

Nothing speaks more eloquently than a painting.

An artist can spend countless of hours immersed in his own work; forgetting to eat, drink or even check his social network account. I spend my days nowadays in my thoughts, planning and making lists of the many things I want to do before I turn 30. Oh why oh why do we not have a delete button in our human thought process..SIGH.

See for me, painting is like leaving a gnawing afterthought on a canvas/medium. And thereafter turning your thoughts into a mere reflections. I’d say artists are their own certified therapists…

Somewhere in the midst of paint, charcoal and a messy studio an artist is able to fulfill his human desire to express his emotions and there, in silence or with music playing in the background, he paints his own reality or trauma or even heartbreak.

I guess I’m a different kind of an artist. A visual Artist. One that dreams a lot. Envisions a lot before jumping into projects. I paint my own creations with absolutely no paint at all. It’s all constructed in my brain, in a little room I like to call my creative prism! Sounds loony I know! One thing I love and I am passionate about is being part of an artist’s creative process, being in the background, seeing the input before the output…

But you know what I love most about being the admirer instead of the painter?/

The fact that I don’t have to worry about getting paint on any of my clothing!

Author: The Grubby Eater

just a basic girl who loves food..

Leave a Reply

