Spring = detoxing time

IMG_20150506_131928

Happy September, Dear Reader!

This month highlights health, good habits, and overall well-being for me. I have struggled for a while now with finding a perfect medium between WORK, varsity and keeping my health in check. I have been trying to turn my life around ever since I went through months of being unwell and my health being up and down.

The real question is, how does one balance a hectic work routine and health routine?

Well the girls at Life Retreat showed me a few tips and tricks that I can use to incorporate into my life this past weekend. Things like getting organized, exercise, detoxing  (which I know I am terrible at) is a great way to start.

A bit of Nia dancing or Yoga work can totally work for you as well if you make sure you are well rested the night before and haven’t overworked your body!

Live – Embrace – Love – Cherish that is what the Spring Detox Workshop is all about.It’s all about balance guys. Check out their Facebook event page here for more info.

If it’s not already clear, I am not the best juicer but I love green juices and beet smoothies. And I would love nothing more than for you guys to join me in my new Eating healthy and Detoxing Regime.

I am not saying it’s going to be easy. I have already failed twice in this regiment but I think it is important for us to take care of our bodies.

Healthy Body + Healthy Mind = Wholesome Life

Most people are very skeptical of detoxing, which is understandable. But what they fail to understand is that Detoxing is more of an aid to help you lose weigh. You cannot solely rely on it; you have to incorporate other things into your lifestyle if you want to be able to maintain your weight loss!

While keeping fit and healthy is something we all (at least theoretically) aspire to, maintaining that lifestyle is harder than it looks on the Instagram streets.  Sometimes, what’s required to stay motivated to add a bit of fun  into it and try get your friends to join in as well. I mean Spring is here! And I’m definitely not beach-ready…

Fortunately for you I  got tips from the girls @liretreat_ on how to detox and get more benefits out of it. Check out the next featured post for more info :).

Give your body a boost with a detox from The Skinny Juice Co. Tweet myself, @leelebotsa and  (or you can simply leave a comment below ) your thoughts on detoxing and which of their flavors is your absolute  favorite.

Happy Spring day my lovelies..

XoXo Lee

Author: The Grubby Eater

just a basic girl who loves food..

2 thoughts on “Spring = detoxing time”

Leave a Reply

