The Bay harbour market

 

There is something about markets that I truly enjoy. Perhaps it’s the delicious food, the bustling vibe or the interesting people I tend to meet there. But either way it’s the one thing I enjoy doing on weekends. There is always something new to try every time I go there. I generally end up eating far more than my stomach can handle but you only live once right?!

There are a lot of markets to visit in Cape Town. A friend of mine took me to the Bay Harbour  MARKET last month. Which was such a treat! It’s located at 31 Harbour Road in Hout Bay. It’s a bit of a drive though so bear that in mind but it’s a great way to spend the day with friends. You will find yourself staring out to the sea when you arrive. The drive there is mesmerizing because of the fresh air and the amazing views.

The Bay Harbour market is such a cool spot to say the very least and there are so many things to nibble on whilst you shopping around the different stalls. There are so many options! And you can get henna done-which I love! It is a must for anyone visiting Cape Town and a great excuse to skip cooking during the weekends (and rather indulge on good food made from fresh ingredients) !

I had a yummy wrap filled with beef, rocket, feta and topped off with some balsamic vinegar while my friend had a smoked chicken & avo gourmet pizza which tasted better (I must admit) than my wrap! I made the mistake of having breakfast that morning which is why I simply could not have any dessert!

The Bay Harbour Market is open on Friday’s from 17:00 – 21:00. Then on Saturday and Sunday from 9:30 – 16:00!  Check them on their website or on social media: Facebook and Twitter!

IMG_20150830_133648 IMG_20150830_140458 IMG_20150830_140526

Author: The Grubby Eater

just a basic girl who loves food..

Leave a Reply

