Fine dining at Societi Bistro

I like dining out and I always start off my meal with a great vino.Two weeks ago, for example,  I had the pleasure of dining at a fine restaurant called Societi Bistro at 50 Orange Street. It was late in the afternoon, and I had decided, quite spontaneously, to try for an early dinner somewhere Id never been before. I have heard a lot of amazing things about this restaurant and I simply knew that I had to pay it a visit at some point in time.

What I love about this place is that not only are they spot-on on service, the food is delicious, generously portioned and fairly priced. The dishes I ordered and then ate with delight–free range chicken  with a peas a la francaise sauce and the Chocolate Nemesis to finish off– struck me as  the best food I’d had all week. My main was a creamy delight! The chicken had a crispy skin on the outside and was moist on the inside, as any bone-in chicken  ought to be. The best part on the plate was crispy potato wedges I could eat a whole plate of those given a chance! I can only fault them on one thing though. The chicken was a bit underseasoned but that’s nothing a little S&P can’t fix!I was so stuffed that I had to take a goodie bag, not forgetting the dessert of course (for when I get home)! I can’t even begin to describe how decadent and delightful the dessert was. It tasted almost like a cross between a chocolate tart and a mouthwatering chocolate truffle torte. My mouth is watering as I think about it.

Will I be going back? Absolutely!Especially since they have just recently launched their Spring menu. Be sure to check it out, especially since they have lots of specials that they run during the day.

Happy Eating!

IMG_20150930_170352IMG_20150930_171958IMG_20150930_172005

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: The Grubby Eater

just a basic girl who loves food..

Leave a Reply

