Goodbye For Now!

Hi again,

With just a few months of the year left and exams around the counter, I think I need to sign out of the blogging life for a bit.

I’ve decided to take a little break from writing about food and editing. I want to see more of my friends, explore more and do a bit of people watching at markets without worrying about whether I got the perfect shot or not. I need a break. And a nap. And possibly a detox.

For a while now editing posts has been quite tedious and inconsistent and it seems that I am not enjoying it as much as I used to. I need a writing assistant, a food photographer to work with and a double shot of espresso with almond milk to make this blog as enjoyable as I envision it in my head to be. And to be honest, my first priority at this point is taking care of my health.

I will be working on a couple of things over the next few months. Growing my brand (as well as my social media presence) and setting up a proper site and who knows I might even go to cooking school :D.

I would like to thank all my loyal readers, the new ones and the old, and also a big thanks to my self-appointed editor for all the support and for reading my long features!

Not forgetting the guys I’ve interviewed over the past 3 and a half years; the Chefs I have met, the slightly annoying PR agents I seldom encounter and the amazing restaurant owners who have invited me into their establishments. It’s been amazing but I need a staycation, a bottle of Krone MCC and a little r and r. 

I promise I won’t be gone for long. Just 2 or 3 months. Besides I will still be very much active on social media and eating my way through Cape Town and Johannesburg. I just need time to get a few things in order and to sleep more – doctor’s orders!

If there is one thing I am good at is eating and spotting the best bites (including those in dodgy areas) in the inner city. So follow me on Instagram and Twitter. Oh, and did I mention that I found a place that sells vegan ice cream. Summers in Cape Town just got better!

I’ll be posting updates about what I am getting up to, which brands I am working with this spring and definitely where to get yourself a young cocktail in the Mother City on social media! Keep your eyes peeled, your legs waxed and Follow Follow Follow!

And Yes, I love you all and will miss you terribly so. Even though we may have possibly never met before…

Now go eat a taco!

♥ Lee

#thegrubbyeater {the messiest eater of them all}

20160826_135519

Author: The Grubby Eater

just a basic girl who loves food..

Leave a Reply

